Queen & Slim
Record Store Day 2020 The Soundtrack

Motown Records 06/20/2020 Vinyl - 2000 copies

Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!


# Track Artist/Composer Duration
Side A
1.Ride Or DieMegan Thee Stallion feat. VickeeLo 
2.Soul Sista (Remix)Bilal feat. Raphael Saadiq 
3.Yo LoveVince Staples Feat. 6lack & Mereba 
4.CollideTiana Major9 & EARTHGANG 
# Track Artist/Composer Duration
Side B
1.Getting LateSyd 
2.Still Tippin'Mike Jones feat. Slim Thug & Paul Wall 
3.Queen x SlimCoast Contra feat. BJ The Chicago Kid 
# Track Artist/Composer Duration
Side C
1.Catch The SunLil Baby 
2.SearchingRoy Ayers 
3.Guarding The GatesMs. Lauryn Hill 
4.My Money, My BabyBurna Boy 
# Track Artist/Composer Duration
Side D
1.The-DreamCedes Benz 
2.Standin' At Yo Door (Live)Little Freddie King 
3.Runnin’ AwayBlood Orange feat. Ian Isiah & Jason Arce 
4.DoomedMoses Sumney 
Submit your review


Queen & Slim: The Soundtrack (Record Store 2020)

Added on Thursday, March 19, 2020  

Motown Records presents Queen & Slim: The Soundtrack for the Record Store 2020. Queen & Slim

Penned by Emmy winner Lena Waithe and helmed by Grammy Award winner Melina Matsoukas in her feature directorial debut, Queen & Slim premiered last fall to critical and commercial acclaim.

The accompanying multi-genre soundtrack, released by Motown, is now on vinyl for the first time for Record Store Day.

Showcases a range of talent across Black artists. Including classic songs by Roy Ayers, Bilal X Raphael Saadiq, and others as well as new music from Lauryn Hill, Megan Thee Stallion, BJ the Chicago Kid, Vince Staples, Burna Boy, Lil Baby, Tiana Major9 & EARTHGANG.

Queen and Slim is a 2019 American romantic crime drama film that follows two African-Americans on the run after killing a police officer in self-defence during a traffic stop.
Directed by Melina Matsoukas (Beyonce’s Formation) and written by Lena Waithe (Master of None and Ready Player One), the film stars Daniel Kaluuya (Get Out), Jodie Turner- Smith, Bokeem Woodbine, Chloë Sevigny, Flea, Sturgill Simpson and Indya Moore.


Report a fault or send us additional info!: Log on