Doctor Who: The Five Doctors

Silva Screen Records 09/28/2018 Vinyl - Limited edition (0738572155377)

Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!


# Track   Duration
Side A
1.Doctor Who Opening Theme (The Five Doctors) / New Console 
2.The Eye of Orion 
3.Cosmic Angst 
4.Melting Icebergs 
5.Great Balls of Fire 
6.My Other Selves 
7.No Coordinates 
8.Bus Stop 
9.No Where, No Time 
10.Dalek Alley and The Death Zone 
11.Hand in the Wall 
12.Who Are You? 
13.The Dark Tower/My Best Enemy 
14.The Game of Rassilon 
15.Cybermen I 
17.Cybermen II 
18.The Castellan Accused/Cybermen III 
19.Raston Robot 
# Track   Duration
Side B
1.Not the Mind Probe 
2.Where There's a Wind, There's a Way 
3.Cybermen vs Raston Robot 
4.Above and Between 
5.As Easy as Pi 
7.The Tomb of Rassilon 
8.Killing You Once Was Never Enough 
9.Oh, Borusa 
12.Doctor Who Closing Theme The Five Doctors Edit 
13.Death Zone Atmosphere 
# Track   Duration
Side C
1.The Five Doctors Special Edition: Prologue (Premix) 
2.Doctor Who Opening Theme (The Five Doctors Special Edition)/The Five Doctors Special Edition: Prologue 
3.The Eye of Orion/Cosmic Angst (Special Edition) 
4.Melting Icebergs (Special Edition) 
5.Great Balls of Fire (Special Edition) 
6.My Other Selves (Special Edition) 
7.Nothing Can Go Wrong (Special Edition) 
8.Bus Stop (Special Edition) 
9.No Where, No Time (Special Edition) 
10.Enter Borusa (Special Edition) 
11.Enter The Master (Special Edition) 
12.Dalek Alley and The Death Zone (Special Edition) 
13.Hand in the Wall (Special Edition) 
14.Recall Signal (Special Edition) 
15.Who Are You? / Tell Me All About It (Special Edition) 
16.Thunderbolts (Special Edition) 
17.The Dark Tower (Special Edition) 
18.My Best Enemy (Special Edition) 
19.The Game of Rassilon (Special Edition) 
20.Cybermen I (Special Edition) 
# Track   Duration
Side D
1.Below (Special Edition) 
2.Cybermen II (Special Edition) 
3.The Castellan Accused/Cybermen III (Special Edition) 
4.Raston Robot (Special Edition) 
5.Not the Mind Probe (Special Edition) 
6.Where There's a Wind, There's a Way (Special Edition) 
7.Cybermen vs Raston Robot (Special Edition) 
8.Above and Between (Special Edition) 
9.The Fortress of the Time Lords (Special Edition) 
10.As Easy as Pi (Special Edition) 
11.I Hope You've Got Your Sums Right/ Phantoms (Special Edition) 
12.The Tomb of Rassilon (Special Edition) 
13.Killing You Once Was Never Enough (Special Edition) 
14.Oh, Borusa (Special Edition) 
15.Mindlock (Special Edition) 
16.Immortality (Special Edition) 
17.Doctor Who Closing Theme The Five Doctors Edit (Special Edition) 
Submit your review


Doctor Who - The Five Doctors

Silva Screen Records presents Peter Howell And BBC TV’s 1983 special Radiophonic Workshop - Doctor Who - The Five Doctors (Original Television Soundtrack)

Silva Screen Records presents Peter Howell And BBC TV’s 1983 special Radiophonic Workshop - Doctor Who - The Five Doctors (Original Television Soundtrack)

The bracing, spine-chilling and atmospheric music soundtrack was composed by Peter Howell at the
BBC Radiophonic Workshop, with special effects by Dick Mills. The Five Doctors album
features both the original score and the BBC Video special edition version which was, in 1995,
produced, reworked and extended by Peter Howell.

Peter Howell comments: “Listening again to the score for The Five Doctors, it seems to represent a
very particular period in time when the variety of sounds at our disposal was becoming extensive, yet
the ability to memorise them was yet to come; when the quality of taped sound was impressive but
the equipment was large and the use of it sometimes clumsy and mechanical. In those days, you
really did need a studio full of gear and you really did need to play it all.”

The Five Doctors (1983), was a 90 minute TV special made by the BBC to celebrate 20 years of
Doctor Who. In this extraordinary story The Doctor and his previous incarnations are brought to the
Death Zone on Gallifrey as part of a renegade Time Lord’s scheme. Here, Peter Davison joins
previous Doctor Who incarnations - Richard Hurndall (standing in for the deceased William Hartnell),
Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker. Famously, Baker declined to appear so some
footage from “lost” story ‘Shada’ was used instead.

CD ALBUM (SILCD1553) 80 tracks
12' VINYL ALBUM (SILLP1553) 69 tracks
DOWNLOAD ALBUM (SILED1553) 80 tracks



Report a fault or send us additional info!: Log on