The Island at the Top of the World

Movie | Release date: 03/05/2012 | Film release: 1974 | Format: CD
Limited edition

Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!


# Track   Duration
1.Title And Theme2:38
2.We're Under Way1:46
3.The Dirigible3:12
4.Full Speed0:53
6.Oomiak Is Trapped2:02
7.Follow It2:14
8.The Storm1:43
9.They Start The Trek1:50
10.Donald's House1:40
11.We Know Donald2:11
12.The Viking City2:26
13.The Chase4:34
14.In The Volcano2:08
15.Burning Lava1:56
16.Escape Through The Ice Palace1:58
17.Battle With The Sea Beasts2:36
18.Flyin' Without Engine2:41
19.God's Punishment1:45
20.Happy Ending1:25
Submit your review


At last! World premiere release of exciting, melodic large-scale orchestral score by Maurice Jarre for Robert Stevenson action fantasy from Walt Disney Pictures, starring David Hartman, Jacques Marin, Mako. Jarre opens with heroic minor-key fanfare-theme for French horns, trumpets, then moves into soaring melodic territory representing fanciful flying machine in flight. Discovery of ancient Viking civilization, subsequent battles, raging volcano all inspire composer to create one of the most colorful, exciting scores of his prolific, award-laden career. Standing out amidst the excitement is extremely moving, gentle theme for Donald, lost son of businessman that plays at heart of fanciful tale. Haunting theme is one of composer's finest! Intrada CD presents complete score in dynamic stereo, newly mixed from original multi-track session masters vaulted in beautiful condition in Disney vaults. Colorful graphic design from Joe Sikoryak plus liner notes from Jeff Bond complete handsome package. Maurice Jarre conducts.

Other releases of The Island at the Top of the World (1974):

Island at the Top of the World, The (1974)

Soundtracks from the collection: Disney

Fantasia (2015)
Shipwrecked (1991)
Songs and Story: Toy Story (2011)
Wreck-It Ralph (2012)
Bambi (2005)
Music of Disney's Cinderella, The (1995)
Toy Story (1995)
Songs and Story: Toy Story 2 (2011)
Disney Villains: Simply Sinister Songs (2010)
White Fang (2012)

Soundtracks from the collection: Limited Editions

Tourist Trap (2014)
Shaft (2014)
Summer Rental / Critical Condition (2014)
Tribute to a Bad Man (2003)
Fires Within (2008)
Passion of the Christ, The (2014)
Girl In The Red Velvet Swing / The St. Valentine's Day Massacre, The (2009)
Vamp (2003)
Green Fire / Bhowani Junction (2003)
Texas, Addio (2013)

Report a fault or send us additional info!: Log on