Cookie Consent by




La-La Land Records (826924122426)
Movie | Release date: 08/28/2012 | Film release: 1953 | Format: CD
Limited edition: 2000 copies

Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!


# Track   Duration
1.Main Title (Prelude)2:08
2.Starrett's Plans2:28
3.The Tree Stump2:00
5.Off To Town / Grafton's Store1:38
6.Wyoming Sketches2:46
7.End Of Fight / Victory And Trouble1:42
8.Tender Moments / Wilson / Ride And Memories6:10
9.The Fourth Of July / A Tough Torrey2:17
10.Trouble Ahead / Torrey's Death / Taking Torrey Home8:22
11.Cemetery Hill5:09
12.Peace Party3:18
13.Sad Is The Parting3:06
14.Ride To Town6:28
15.Apotheosis And End Title4:18
Bonus Tracks
16.Beautiful Dreamer / Marching Through Georgia (source music)2:03
17.The Ride To Town (film version, music and effects) (Waxman-Young)4:17
18.Apotheosis And End Title (film version, music and effects)4:15
Submit your review


La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures presents renowned composer Victor Young's (AROUND THE WORLD IN 80 DAYS, SEPTEMBER AFFAIR, SAMSON AND DELILAH, GULLIVER'S TRAVELS) legendary original score to the classic 1953 Paramount Pictures western SHANE, starring Alan Ladd, Jean Arthur, Van Heflin and Jack Palance, and directed by George Stevens. In conjunction with Paramount's centennial celebration, La-La Land and Paramount Pictures honor Young's iconic SHANE score by presenting the surviving music cues from the 35mm monaural magnetic film in the studio's vaults, supplemented by a few choice cues from the film's music-and-effects track. Produced by Neil S. Bulk and Chris Malone, supervised by Lukas Kendall, and remastered by Doug Schwartz, this complex restoration of one of Young's masterworks is a must-have for all film music enthusiasts. Exclusive, in-depth liners from writer Jim Lochner take the listener behind the landmark film and its legendary score. This is a limited edition of 2000 units.

Other releases of Shane (1953):

Shane (2013)
Shane (2013)
Shane (2013)
Cinema Rhapsodies: The Musical Genius of Victor Young (2006)
Shane (2019)

Soundtracks from the collection: Limited Editions

Batman (2000)
Broken Arrow (2011)
Starhawk (2012)
Sin Noticias de Dios / Nadie Hablara de Nosotras Cuando Hayamos Muerto (2011)
Thunderbirds are Go! / Thunderbirds 6 (2014)
Mundos sutiles, Los (2013)
Shanks (2012)
Scorpion King 4: Quest for Power, The (2015)
Paternity (2014)
Sleuth (2011)

Report a fault or send us additional info!: Log on