Cookie Consent by



I Ladri della notte
Les voleurs de la nuit

Beat Records Company 12/06/2019 CD
Movie Film release: 1984

Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!


# Track   Duration
Original Album
1.Thieves After Dark4:45
2.Unconscious Happiness1:46
3.Fatal Prevision2:51
4.A Fake1:02
6.Theme Of Young Lovers3:49
7.Romance Of "Thieves After Dark"3:03
8.Three Fragments2:12
9.Young Lovers1:11
10.Lancinant For Two3:29
11.Expressive Suspense0:49
Bonus Tracks
12.A Fake (#2)0:22
13.Lancinant For Two (#2)1:11
14.Fatal Prevision (#2)2:34
15.Romance Of "Thieves After Dark" (#2)1:15
16.Lancinant For Two (#3)1:57
17.Fatal Prevision (#3)0:58
18.Expressive Suspense (#2)1:23
19.Lancinant For Two (#4)2:34
20.Theme Of Young Lovers (#2)0:59
Submit your review


I Ladri della notte

Added on Thursday, November 21, 2019  

I LADRI DELLA NOTTE (aka “Les voleurs de la nuit” - “Thieves After Dark”) is a 1984 drama directed by Samuel Fuller and starring Véronique Jannot, Bobby Di Cicco,Victor Lanoux , Stéphane Audran, Camille de Casabianca, Micheline Presle, Claude Chabrol, Samuel Fuller, Samantha Fuller. Ennio Morricone wrote a perfect score to describe all the dramatic loneliness of the two protagonists linked not only by a feeling of love, but also by their criminal acts. Dark and mysterious atmospheres alternate with romantic passages for piano and orchestra ,piano and flute with a classic flavor, oriental atmosphere and a dramatic theme with funky bass. Morricone wrote one of his most beautiful themes for this film, a poignant romance of ancient taste for the two lovers. At the time, General Music pressed a 33 rpm (GM 803.054) which contained eleven selections (29:11). In 1997, the same material was reissued in Japan for the first time on CD by Soundtrack Listeners Communications Inc. (SLCS-7303), and in Spain in 2002 by Saimel Bandas Sonoras (3994210) featuring nine additional tracks approved by the composer, alternating with those of the 1984 album. We now re-release the same expanded material (42:46) but including first the tracks in the 33 rpm sequence followed by the bonus tracks from the stereo session, for a different listening experience. Available packaged in a jewel case with a 12-page booklet designed by Daniele De Gemini with mastering and liner notes by Claudio Fuiano.

Report a fault or send us additional info!: Log on