Perseverance Records 08/09/2019 CD (0827034010023)
Movie Film release: 2019

Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!


# Track   Duration
3.Two Brothers 
4.The Financiers 
5.Planning the Expedition 
6.First and Second Attempt 
7.The Ice Ravine/ Naming the Mountains 
8.At the South Pole 
9.High Society/ Three Years in the Ice 
10.Roald Humiliated 
11.Roald & Kiss/ To the Arctic Sea 
12.The Polar Bear Attack 
13.The Children 
14.The Penguins and the Pipe 
15.Roald's Speech 
16.He's Alive 
17.Mummified in Ice 
19.To the North Pole 
20.Proposing to Bess 
21.Nobile Is Missing/ Roald and Bess/ Plane Crash 
22.He's Dead 
23.Epilogue: Dream of the North Pole 
Submit your review



Perseverance Records teams up with Johan Söderqvist to release his score for the historical epic Amundsen. A true hero of Norway, Roald Amundsen is best-remembered for his incredible achievement of reaching the South Pole in 1911. Directed by Espen Sandberg, Amundsen stars Pċl Sverre Hagen as the arctic explorer who is caught in a race to reach both the North and the South Pole and also becomes an early pioneer of flying over the Arctic scene - with tragic results... 'The director Espen Sandberg had a vision for the music: to create a whole new aural world for the South Pole, a place at that time as unknown to people as Mars or Jupiter,' explains Johan Söderqvist. 'We wanted it to feel like we're arriving to a whole new world , a new universe. We recorded many different crazy things but in the end we really liked the sound of Indian native flutes being blown - or screamed into! - a new wonderful Russian electronic voice/breath processor called 'the Pipe'. That together with heavily distorted ambiences & drums became the signature sound of the film.' Johan Söderqvist is one of the busiest and most successful Scandinavian composers. He has collaborated on a regular basis with Danish director Susanne Bier for whom he scored Brothers (2004) the Oscar-nominated After the Wedding (2006), the Oscar-winning In a Better World (2010) and the romantic comedy Love Is All You Need (2012) - the latter two albums were released by MovieScore Media. His other credits include the Oscar-nominated Kon-Tiki (2014), the British/American horror The Limehouse Golem (2016) and the cult classic vampire film Let the Right One In (2008), another MSM release. His latest release with the label was The King's Choice (2016), Norway's official submission for that year's Academy Awards.

Other releases of Amundsen (2019):

Amundsen (2019)

Report a fault or send us additional info!: Log on