The Fountain

Mondo Records 11/02/2016 Vinyl - 500 copies
Movie Film release: 2006

Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!


# Track   Duration
Side A
1.The Last Man6:08
2.Holy Dread !3:52
3.Tree Of Life3:45
4.Stay With Me3:36
5.Death Is A Disease2:34
# Track   Duration
Side B
1.First Snow3:09
2.Finisht It4:25
3.Death Is The Road To Awe8:26
4.Together We Will Live Forever5:00
Submit your review


The Fountain

Mondo presents The Fountain Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Music by Clint Mansell Performed by Kronos Quartet & Mogwai

The Fountain - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Clint Mansell
Performed by Kronos Quartet & Mogwai
Artwork by Nicole Gustafsson
Remastered for Vinyl by John Webber at AIR Studios London
Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl
MondoCon Exclusive Limited to 500 Copies

“The Fountain is a bit of a holy grail for us here at Mondo. Ever since we started pressing records, we've tirelessly pursued how to make this reissue a reality. Thanks to our friends at None Such Records, we are so pleased to not only release it, but also have the participation of Clint Mansell,” said Mondo Label Production Manager Mo Shafeek.

Clint Mansell said, 'more than any of my works, the demand for The Fountain on vinyl has been building incessantly over the years. We've all waited a long time for this and, to be honest, I never really thought it would happen. But, once again, Mondo delivers. I was blown away by their release of Black Swan last year, so I'm excited that we get to do it all again with The Fountain. Aronofsky! Mansell! Mondo! Death Waltz! The Fountain! Nuff Said!”

A longtime collaborator with filmmaker Darren Aronofsky, Clint Mansell has produced some of the century’s most iconic scores for movies like Aronfsky’s Requiem for a Dream, Black Swan, The Wrestler and Duncan Jones’ Moon. “The score for The Fountain is an absolute modern day masterpiece. Robbed of a much-deserved Grammy, Mansell’s score has grown in stature to the point of obsession for his many fans,” said Mondo Record Label Manager Spencer Hickman.

The score is the result of a composer firing on all cylinders, collaborating with both the Kronos Quartet and Scottish post rock band Mogwai. It’s assured, mournful, desolate, yet strikingly beautiful and offers a real warmth and depth not many composers can achieve. The penultimate track “Death Is The Road To Awe” displays just how well The Kronos Quartet and Mogwai work together under the watchful eye of Mansell. It’s a staggering piece of chamber music ramped up due to the power of Mogwai that is as intense as it is spectacular. When it finally dissipates after its 9-minute runtime, there is no doubt that Mansell has earned his right to sit next to masters such as Ennio Morricone, Bernard Herrmann & Phillip Glass.

The score for The Fountain was remastered for vinyl at AIR Studios London and features all new liner notes and an interview with composer Clint Mansell. The collectible packaging features mind meltingly gorgeous artwork from Nicole Gustafsson. It will be made available first to attendees at MondoCon with an online sale set for November 2016.

The Fountain - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP. Composed by Clint Mansell. Performed by Kronos Quartet and Mogwai. Web exclusive pressing on 180 Gram Xibalba Vinyl (Gold and Yellow Swirl with Black & White and Amber Splatter). Artwork by Nicole Gustafsson. Featuring liner notes and interview with Clint Mansell.


Other releases of The Fountain (2006):

Fountain, The (2006)

Report a fault or send us additional info!: Log on