12 Years a Slave

Columbia US (0888430085725)
Movie | Release date: 11/11/2013 | Film release: 2013 | Format: CD, Download

Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!


# Track Artist/Composer Duration
1.Devil's DreamTim Fain0:29
2.Roll Jordan RollJohn Legend2:47
3.Freight TrainGary Clark Jr.2:35
4.Yarney's WaltzCaitlin Sullivan1:16
5.Driva ManAlabama Shakes4:31
6.My Lord Sunshine (Sunrise)David Hughey1:13
7.MoveJohn Legend3:50
8.Washington Hans Zimmer0:25
9.(In the Evening) When the Sun Goes DownGary Clark Jr.4:37
10.Queen of the Field (Patsey's Song)Alicia Keys5:37
11.Solomon Hans Zimmer3:31
12.Little Girl BlueLaura Mvula4:30
13.Misery ChainChris Cornell5:08
14.Roll Jordan RollTopsy Chapman1:57
15.Money MuskTim Fain0:37
16.What Does Freedom Mean (To a Free Man)Cody Chesnutt2:41
Submit your review Show reviews in other languages


12 Years a Slave is a 2013 British-American historical drama film based on the 1853 autobiography Twelve Years a Slave by Solomon Northup, a free black man who was kidnapped in Washington, D.C. after being lured from Saratoga Springs, New York in 1841 and sold into slavery.

He worked on plantations in the state of Louisiana for 12 years before his rescue and release.

The critically acclaimed film was directed by Steve McQueen and written by John Ridley, and it received the People's Choice Award at the Toronto International Film Festival. The film opens here in the US in limited release October 18th.

Music From and Featured in 12 Years A Slave is a compilation of songs of freedom inspired by the story of Solomon Northup. The album includes new music from John Legend, Alicia Keys, Alabama Shakes, Gary Clark, Jr., Chris Cornell w/ Joy Williams of The Civil Wars, and more; plus selections of the original movie score by Hans Zimmer.

Other releases of 12 Years a Slave (2013):

12 Years a Slave (2013)

Report a fault or send us additional info!: Log on