Need for Speed

Posted by Tim Horemans

Added on Monday, March 17, 2014

Need for Speed

Nathan Furst's score available on CD on April 15th 2014

Varese Sarabande will release Nathan Furst's score to Need for Speed on April 15th 2014. On the heels of last years #1 box office hit, ACT OF VALOR composer Nathan Furst is quickly gaining recognition as one of Hollywoods elite young composers. Continuing his almost decade long collaboration with director Scott Waugh, Nathan Furst started writing NEED FOR SPEED themes after reading the script in preproduction. The result is a rousing and powerful score with epic themes. The blending of dream-like guitars and synth elements with memorable and compelling themes surrounded by the strength and elegance of a symphony orchestra has created an exciting American Rock Opera as the sonic backdrop for this emotional story. The soundtrack will have a playtime of 70 minutes.

Track list

1. Marshall Motors (2:28)
2. Lighthouse (1:24)
3. Mt Kisco (4:46)
4. Mustang Offer (1:43)
5. Identical Ageras (2:02)
6. Koenigsegg Race (2:04)
7. Petes Death (3:58)
8. Right Seater (2:07)
9. You Always Go Back (3:41)
10. Motor City Mayhem (2:08)
11. Grasshopper (1:41)
12. Hot Fuel (5:12)
13. Crazy Little Tart (5:16)
14. Switching Seats (1:53)
15. Utah Escape (3:53)
16. California Crossing (3:39)
17. Broken (6:25)
18. De Leon Begins (7:09)
19. Lethal Force (4:24)
20. In The Lead (4:32)