Soundtrack Magazine Soundtrack Soundtrack Magazine  


Borderline Soundtrack (Gil Melle) - CD cover
Composer: Gil Melle
Release date: 02/13/2012 (Film release: 1980)
Label: Intrada Special Collection (9991902010482)
Type: Movie
Buy: Intrada Records
Format: CD
Members(< 5 votes)
Vote here!
Limited edition
Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!

Support this website by buying this music through the links below! $11.99


1. The First Two Thoughts (2:29)
2. Borderline Titles (1:40)
3. Seismic Sensor (6:19)
4. Tracking (4:24)
5. This Is The Place (4:27)
6. News To Deliver (1:46)
7. Tijuana Bar (2:14)
8. Tijuana Trouble (3:17)
9. Fight For Survival (7:07)
10. The Big Haul Begins (4:42)
11. The Watchdog (1:31)
12. Prepare To Siege (3:19)
13. Busting Karl (5:29)
14. Find The Illegals (3:15)
15. Spotting Hotchkiss (0:18)
16. So Many (1:04)
17. Final Chase (2:13)
18. Matching Shoes (0:38)
19. Borderline Credits (5:45)

Total duration: 61 minutes
Write your own review for this soundtrack! -
Login for members: (If you are not a member yet, please subscribe now: Subscribe)


In case you have already subscribed, request your password here by inserting your e-mail address:
Find more reviews on
World premiere release of vibrant, powerful Gil Melle score for Jerrold Freedman topical action thriller set amidst U.S. Border Patrol activity with Mexican migrant workers, starring Charles Bronson, Bruno Kirby and very young Ed Harris. Melle creates unusually punchy, vivid score primarily for brass, strings, keyboards, soloists using L.A. session players plus his own 'Jazz Electronauts' ensemble. Results are striking, experimental. Then producers requested additional music for large symphony, alterations to numerous cues. Melle re-scored sequences with London Symphony Orchestra, melded both scores into one major work. Results combine dynamic symphonic music with flashes of experimental composition, jazz plus array of solo colors. Wow! Intrada presents full score from 1/4' 15 ips two-track stereo mixes made at both L.A. & London recording sessions, courtesy ITC Entertainment & Granada Ventures, beautifully vaulted at composer's estate. While much of score is mixed with traditional elements in mind (violins on left, cellos on right, so forth), Melle also creates experimental mixes of several cues, sending all strings in one direction, brass in another and panning percussion, electronics, soloists all across audio spectrum. Vivid listening experience! Gil Melle conducts.
Soundtracks from the collection: Limited Editions

Report to the Commissioner (2008) Chinatown (2012) Brubaker (2003) Planet of the Apes (2012) Making the Grade (2005) Clockwise (2011) Braddock: Missing in Action III (1988) Red Pony, The (2012) Telefon / Hide in Plain Sight (2011) Wild is the Wind (2014)

Report a fault or send us additional info!: User name is Copyright 1998-2015 by Arvid Fossen. Privacy Policy.