Soundtrack Magazine Soundtrack Soundtrack Magazine  

12 Years a Slave

12 Years a Slave Soundtrack (Various Artists, Hans Zimmer) - CD cover
Composer: Hans Zimmer
Artist: Various Artists
Release date: 11/11/2013 (Film release: 2013)
Label: Columbia US (0888430085725)
Type: Movie
Listen: iTunes MP3 MP3 MP3 MP3
Format: CD, Download
Members (6.83/10) (6 votes)
Vote here!
Subscribe now!

Stay better informed and get access to collectors info!

Support this website by buying this music through the links below!
iTunes MP3 MP3 MP3 MP3 $11.99


1. Devil's Dream, Tim Fain (0:29)
2. Roll Jordan Roll, John Legend (2:47)
3. Freight Train, Gary Clark Jr. (2:35)
4. Yarney's Waltz, Caitlin Sullivan (1:16)
5. Driva Man, Alabama Shakes (4:31)
6. My Lord Sunshine (Sunrise), David Hughey (1:13)
7. Move, John Legend (3:50)
8. Washington (Hans Zimmer) (0:25)
9. (In the Evening) When the Sun Goes Down, Gary Clark Jr. (4:37)
10. Queen of the Field (Patsey's Song), Alicia Keys (5:37)
11. Solomon (Hans Zimmer) (3:31)
12. Little Girl Blue, Laura Mvula (4:30)
13. Misery Chain, Chris Cornell (5:08)
14. Roll Jordan Roll, Topsy Chapman (1:57)
15. Money Musk, Tim Fain (0:37)
16. What Does Freedom Mean (To a Free Man), Cody Chesnutt (2:41)

Total duration: 45 minutes
Write your own review for this soundtrack! -
Login for members: (If you are not a member yet, please subscribe now: Subscribe)


In case you have already subscribed, request your password here by inserting your e-mail address:
Find more reviews on
12 Years a Slave is a 2013 British-American historical drama film based on the 1853 autobiography Twelve Years a Slave by Solomon Northup, a free black man who was kidnapped in Washington, D.C. after being lured from Saratoga Springs, New York in 1841 and sold into slavery.

He worked on plantations in the state of Louisiana for 12 years before his rescue and release.

The critically acclaimed film was directed by Steve McQueen and written by John Ridley, and it received the People's Choice Award at the Toronto International Film Festival. The film opens here in the US in limited release October 18th.

Music From and Featured in 12 Years A Slave is a compilation of songs of freedom inspired by the story of Solomon Northup. The album includes new music from John Legend, Alicia Keys, Alabama Shakes, Gary Clark, Jr., Chris Cornell w/ Joy Williams of The Civil Wars, and more; plus selections of the original movie score by Hans Zimmer.

See also: All trailers
Other releases of 12 Years a Slave (2013):

12 Years a Slave (2013)

Report a fault or send us additional info!: User name is Copyright 1998-2015 by Arvid Fossen. Privacy Policy.